Today's News

Imo PDP Youth Football Championship Group Fixtures Released

The organizers of the Imo PDP Youth Football Championship, led by Hon. Greg Nwadike GOC, State Youth Leader of Imo PDP and Mr. Kelechi Eke, Chairman, State Organizing Committee (SOC), have rolled out the group fixtures for the matches by the LGAs in the championship. There are six groups, A-F.

In Group A, Owerri North, Ezinihitte Mbaise, and Aboh Mbaise LGAs will trade tackles.

In Group B, Owerri Municipal, Ngor-Okpala, and Ikeduru LGAs will do exploits.

In Group C, Ahiazu Mbaise, Mbaitoli, and Owerri West LGAs will encounter.

In Group D, Orlu, Oguta, Ideato South, and Nkwerre LGAs will lock horns.

In Group E, Ideato North, Ohaji Egbema, and Nwangele, Oru East LGAs will test strength.

In Group F, Orsu, Njaba, Oru West, and Isu LGAs will slug it out.

According to the release, the dates and venues for the matches will be announced and communicated to all the LGAs and their teams soon.

It may be recalled that a very successful colourful, fun-filled, very entertaining opening ceremony was held for the Imo PDP Youth Football Championship at the standard football field of the All Saints Anglican Church, Egbu Owerri on Saturday, November 7, 2020, with the State Chairman of Imo PDP, Engr. Charles C. Ugwuh, OON performing the historic kick-off!

To God be the glory!

Power to the Youths!

Power to the People!!

©Ogu Bundu Nwadike, M.A November 8, 2020!!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button